WELCOME TO 2009

Well, last night at straight up midnight it happen. The 2008 became 2009. I live in the county so there were plenty of firecrackers to usher the new in and the old out. As I lay in bed, I wondered if all those people were trying to blow the old year out or shutting the firecrackers to welcome the new one in.

I am sure it all depended on how your 2008 went. If it was bad, the popping meant the death of the old and the rejoicing of the new. If it was good then I suppose the opposite was true. Either way in a split second we were in 2009.

I am sure some people awoke feeling a little let down this morning. After all, they still had the same problems that they went to bed with last night. Still 09 holds hope for us. We will have a new president in a few days. More important for the majority of us January itself seems to bring a new ray of hope.

If our New Year is truly any, better it will come from that  ray of hope. I believe hope is one of the main building blocks of faith and with faith comes power. Everyone places his or her hope in something. Some the new president others maybe a job or friend. I am going to place mine in God. At on time or the other the fore mentions except God have all let me down.

Happy New Years to you all.

Explore posts in the same categories: stories

One Comment on “WELCOME TO 2009”

  1. Deanna Says:

    When I think back to all that happened in 2008 I am so glad that God doesn’t let us know what is going to happen in our future. I am just glad that He gives us the promise that He will never leave us or forsake us.


Leave a Reply

