A Man waiting

I cast my eyes heavenly to a secluded hidden place.

I whisper his name upon the winds.

They return a gentle mist that soaks my inter most being.

I am led through a dense forest.

He is drawing me from the twilight of evening into the brilliant blaze of his presence.

I arrive in a place farther than any can travel.

A place that only a selected few are allowed to visit.

He says that I am his chosen one and he has anxiously awaited my arrival.

I wrap myself in his heart, soul, and mind.

His gaze mesmerizes me.

His grace nourishes my soul.

No longer will I wander aimlessly, lonely and incomplete.

I beg him to breathe on me so that we can at last be one.

I pass my hand over his nail scared palm.

I lay my head on my saviors chest.

I smile, my soul, my heart, my mind are now at rest.

I have passed the final test.

Explore posts in the same categories: stories

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

