MOUNTAINS

My mother sent me this. I liked it a lot. I saw myself in it.

Hope you enjoy.

ggs

Lord, I never moved a mountain and I guess I never will;

All the faith that I could muster wouldn’t move a small anthill.

Yet I’ll tell you, Lord, I’m grateful for the privilege knowing Thee, and for all the mountain moving down through my life you’ve done for me.

When I needed grace to lift me from depths of deep despair, and when burdens, pain and sorrow have been more than I could bear,

You have always been my helper, to restore life’s trouble sea.

And to move mountains these little mountains that have looked so big to me.

Many times when I’ve had problems and when bills I’ve had to pay, and the worries and the heartaches just kept mounting everyday, Lord I don’t know how you did it.

Can’t explain the where’s or whys.

All I know, I’ve seen these mountains turn to blessings in disguise.

No—I’ve never moved a mountain, for my faith is far too small, yet, I thank you, Lord in heaven.

You have always heard my call.

And as long as there are mountains in my life, I’ll have no fear, for the mountain-moving Jesus, He shall make them disappear.

Explore posts in the same categories: stories

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

