Monday, Monday What A day

Its Monday. I awoke this morning thinking just that. Its Monday. Another week ahead of me. I was still half-sleepy and a little tired.

Then I remembered. I have awoken on Mondays before without a job. I have awoken on Monday with the flue. I have awoken early on Monday before because I had to take a family member to the hospital. I have even awoken before on Monday with a recent funeral still weighing heavy on my mind.

I don’t think I mind it so much after all. Today is the day the Lord has made. I think I will get up thank him for it and then enjoy it.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: ramdom thoughts

One Comment on “Monday, Monday What A day”

  1. angie Says:

    that’s a great attitude, Daddy! I am proud of you!


Leave a Reply

