A Lost Friendship Found

She kicked leaves and rocks as we had our little talk

She often shouted Daddy look

I saw one of those in a book

Watching her caused me to be amazed

I wondered when did my mind become so hazed

That night I got on my knees and began to pray

Lord Please let me see life again as she did this day

The next mourning I awoke thinking something was not right

Everything was much too bright

The room was filled with beautiful light

I bounced from my bed

I began to rub my sleepy head

I was filled with fear

On my cheek was a stinging tear

I looked out the window to see colors being thrown there and here

It was only the morning sun nothing to fear

God had answered my prayer and again I felt his presence near

A once lost friendship was now replacing the fear

ggs

I wrote about the little girl when Angie, my daughter was a teen. I was thinking one night how fast she had  grown up. Of course she now has two little girls of her own plus a boy. Notice I didn’t say a little boy. They grow up so fast.

The following is something I have always liked. It is by Roosevelt.

“for better to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much, because they live in that gray twilight that knows neither victory nor defeat,”
If I may add here I have known many defeats in my life. I wouldn’t take any thing for any of them. They are what has always made the victories so sweet.
ggs

 

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: March 2009, ramdom thoughts

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

