RAPTURE

I visited my future yesterday. You may ask how does one visit their future. You may also wonder how I was able to do it yesterday rather than tomorrow.

 Both of these are good questions. My future is my parents. They are as much of my future as I am allowed to see.

You may say your parents are gone. First, I am sorry and second you can still visit them in your thoughts and your heart. You see we never completely die until there is not one left with any memory of us.

That is why it is nice to have grandchildren and great grandchildren. You get to live longer. If you don’t have either of these. Try to be a part of someone’s life much younger than yourself. It’ll stretch your time out.
Headstones mean nothing to me. It is what that is written in people’s mind that concerns me.

My parents married and had me when they were young. I suppose in a way that makes my future a little closer than some people’s future.They both have their health problems. If my future last long enough I most likely will also.

It is good to look into your future every now and then. That way you can be prepared for what is going to happen.

My future is also stated in the bible. There is a scripture that reads.

This generation will not pass before the end comes.

I am sure there has been generations before me that believed this scripture applied to them. If I am right and it applies to me. I may never know death.

Strange but that isn’t any thing that excites me. Death is simply part of my future. Just like birth was part of my past.

My dad was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s a few years back. Thank God, his has been a slow case. I seen with my own eyes Sunday that it was really beginning to show its ugly head.

It doesn’t bother me so much that is what he will most likely die from. We all must die of something. What breaks my heart is that he knows it and has to face it everyday.

To me it would be the equivalent of being told you were going to be bled to death over a long period. Each day someone comes by and draws a small amount of blood. Your body can not replace it. Each day you grow a little weaker. You are aware of what is happening. Still there is nothing you can do. Each day you watch them, drain just a little more of your life from you.

I pray for two things. My death is fast and I am ready. Of course, it will be okay if I live out the scripture as well.

Just think you are setting at a red light, late for work. You blink and you are in heaven. No pain no fear no anything. You are simply raptured.

When people hear the word rapture especially if they are Christians, they think, called up or suddenly taken a way. Webster says it this way.

A state or experience of being carried away by overwhelming emotional mystical experience in which the spirit is exalted to knowledge of divine things the final assumption of Christians into heaven during the end-time according to Christian theology

I like how Old Daniel said it.

I for the most part when thinking of the word rapture view it as the above.

Still it does have another definition. Here is part two of the definition.

An expression or manifestation of ecstasy or passion

Ever read the book, Rapture in the Rags? I recommend it. It was a great book.

Thanks as always for taking the time to read my ramblings.

Have a Monday that is filled with ecstasy and passion. Another words I am hoping for you a day of rapture.

ggs.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: ramdom thoughts, spirituel, stories

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “RAPTURE”


  1. […] RAPTURE […] i enjoyed reading Rapture. I will stop again


Leave a Reply

