FEAR

Have you ever wondered what it would be like if there was no fear in the world?

I believe fear was the first curse Satan placed on us after seducing Adam and Eve into eating the apple.

This isn’t going to be a bible quiz today. In fact, my bible statistics may just be off center a little.

After Adam and Eve had eaten the apple, they suddenly knew that they were naked. It scared them so they hide in the bushes when God came to visit.

This was most likely the first time either of them had known fear. Can you imagine being grown and for the first time knowing fear.

I have never known anyone personally that was bit by a snake and died. Still most people I know are scared of snakes.

Think about this. The only reason a snake would strike at you is that he was afraid. 

I have been stung a few times in my life. The times I was, I had my hand somewhere it shouldn’t have been. I would say the odds were good that the bee was scared that I was going to harm him or his food source.

Who has ever known a bad dog to come up to their house, sneak in and bit someone? Even if a dog normally bites he does it out of fear. You might be saying that the dog you know is simply mean. I bet if you could trace it back he was badly scared as a puppy.

It has been proven over and over that bullies are dealing with inter fear.

Most people that commit brutal crimes had a childhood filled with fear.

You can say what you want to about Satan. I say he isn’t stupid. He knew if he could turn fear loose in the world everything in it would be screwed up until Jesus came back.

Remember the Book of revelations. Babies playing with poisonous snakes, lambs, and lions lying together. No more fear.

The next time you are over come with fear. If it is possible, try to understand where it is coming from and who gave it to you. If Satan is the father of fear then Jesus is the father of peace. I am going to ask myself the next time I find myself in fear. Who is my Lord today? The father of fear or the father of peace?

Fear not for Christ is with you.

Oh, the lady in the picture is from LA. She started standing by the humming bird feeder and slowly worked her way up to they began to eat from her hand.

They no longer fear her.

You can click on the pictures to make them bigger. I have more pics and her story. If you would like more drop me a email and I will send them to you.  gartalker@yahoo.com

ggs

Explore posts in the same categories: May 09, ramdom thoughts, spirituel, stories

Leave a Reply

