WHAY ARE THE DEAD MORE LIKABLE

Why does dying make us so much more likable?

 We lost the mayor of Jackson this week. Frank Melton was one of the most controversial mayors that this state has ever seen. He even made national news when he stopped a school bus because he needed a hug.

 He had hundreds of critiques. They talked about him on the radio and TV. They talked about him in the newspaper. Not one of them ever said any thing good about the man.

Then he died suddenly. Now, he was a man that was lead by his heart. A caring man that laid it all on the line.

 I don’t disagree with what they are saying now. My only question is why they wouldn’t say any of the good things when he was alive. The Federal Government was going to start his third trial next week. He beat the first two. They now are saying he died an innocent man.

 Was there two Frank Meltons and I never saw the other one?

 Enough about Frank. By the way, I always found him entertaining. Then I am the sort that would.

 Why is if John Doe is dying his family is willing to get up in the middle of the night, cancel important plans and fly across the country to see him one last time? This same family can’t find the time to come see him when he is alive and could enjoy the visit.

 Why do people grab a dead person’s hand and sob, “Oh I am so sorry for what I have done. I will always miss you. I love you so very, very much. I don’t think I can live without you.” The dead person can’t hear them. Why didn’t they say these things when he or she could hear them?

 Dead people can’t smell. Why not send them flowers while they are alive?

 Dead people can’t feel a coffin. Why not buy them a comfortable bed while they are alive.

 After the funeral, everyone sets around eating and talking. They even quietly laugh. They often tell stories about the dead person. Why not have a prefuneral where the dead person can see how much people care about him or her.

 Maybe everyone could share how much they were going to miss the deceased when he became deceased of course. There could be lots of flowers and lots of hugs and tears. All the people that talk bad about you could show up and say, “We didn’t always agree but your heart has always been in the right place.

 The Bible says, “Let the dead take care of the dead.” If every thing happens that, I am expecting I will be at a giant party right after I die. If you want to say anything good about me, go ahead and call now. If you want me to have, flowers send them on. I really don’t care for flowers but I would love the cash.

Besides that, I would love to see all my friends in church before I die. It would do some of them good. They may hear something about the living. If any of you are reading this just pretend it’s my funeral and come on to church Sunday. It’s alright if you are hung over. I am sure that wouldn’t keep you from my funeral.

 I will close with this. Skip seeing me at the funeral home. Take me to lunch. Buy me some flowers and tell me how much you love me and how much your goanna miss me. This goes double for any of my manly friends.

 ggs

Explore posts in the same categories: May 09, ramdom thoughts, spirituel, stories

Leave a Reply

