Who Is Edward Johnson ?????

I bet you have no idea who Edward Johnson is do you? Well, you should, back in 1882 old Ed invited and displayed the first strand of Christmas lights.

History doesn’t say it but I would be willing to bet with in a short period of time one blew and screwed up the strand.

I love Christmas lights. I like the colored ones best. I really like the ones that blink.

In my humble opinion, you can’t place too many lights on a tree. I like big ones and little ones. My grandmother had them that stuck through little aluminum pans. Then they started placing them in aluminum stars.

The bigger the electric hazard the better I like them. (Not really)

I do like the cheesy cheap ones best. I don’t care much for the white ones. I also like one in my star or angel.

In fact, I am going to stop typing and head to the living room. I need a little light rush if you know what I mean.

ggs

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing up, ramdom thoughts

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

