RAPTURE AND SUCH

I visited my future yesterday.  You may ask how one visits their future.  You may also wonder how I was able to do it yesterday rather than tomorrow.

Both of these are good questions.  My future is my parents.  They are as much of my future as the Lord allows me to see.

You may say your parents are gone.  First, I am sorry and second you can still visit them in your thoughts and your heart.  You see we never completely die until there is not one left with any memory of us.

It is good to look into your future every now and then.  That way you’ll be prepared for what is going to happen.

My future is also stated in the bible.  It speaks of things ending with this generation.  (Matthew 24:34 and Mark 13:30.)

I am sure there have been generations before me that believed this scripture applied to them.  If I am right and it applies to me.  I may never know death.

Dad was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s a few years back.  Thank God, his has been a slow case.  He was in a good mood when I saw him.  I ask him what he thought of dying.

His answer took me back.  “Might not die, I might just go up with in the rapture.”  With that he laughed.

Yes, Sunday was a good day for both of us.

I laughed and said, “You’ll be setting there in your chair watching TV and with a blink you’ll be in heaven.  No pain no fear no anything.”

Webster describes it this way. A state or experience of being carried away by overwhelming emotional mystical experience in which the spirit is exalted to knowledge of divine things the final assumption of Christians into heaven during the end-time according to Christian theology

I like how Old Daniel says it.

You do know the word rapture is in the same chapter that says cleanness is next to Godliness, don’t you?

!

Explore posts in the same categories: January 2010, spirituel

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

