Thanks For The Hits

I just wanted to say that I have had the biggest two days ever.  Actually, I have never had so many hits before.  I had no idea so many people would show such interest in words that were going extinct.

I  plan to make a collection with the most favorite ones you guys wrote to me about and the ones that you reminded me of that I have either forgot or never heard before. 36 hours in I have 7750 hits. unbelieveable

If you would like to have your favorite added just drop me a comment.

I will have a list up in a few days.

Again thank you all for making my day twice. Oh, I know a few didn’t like the poem.  That is what blogging is all about you write what you think and be ready to hear what someone else might think.

gary

https://gartalker.wordpress.com/2010/01/31/words-that-are-going-extinct/

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Thanks For The Hits”

  1. makhtoob Says:

    Each to his own! I liked your poem.. 🙂

    keep up the good work! I am new to blog- thingy but will follow you regularly..

    /DD

  2. 5kidswdisabilities Says:

    I’m very nostalgic and they brought back memories! Then, it was nice with so many comments because more were added. I can’t wait for the list!!!!!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

