Random Thoughts

I have been at this blog thing for a while. During that time some strange things have happen. One was a story I wrote about a sling shot. There is never a day that goes by that I don’t get at least 6 hits on this story.

Another was Words going extinct. I threw it togeather one day in a hurry. More people read it than any thing I have ever written.

Then there have been the stories that I have poured my heart and soul into. Fine work that should have won some sorta blog prize.

They got next to no hits.

While I am just rambling here. Allow me ask you something. I know I want hear you if you do answer.

Have you ever notice how old the writer is doesn’t seem to ever come across in his or her writing.

The Note Book was written by a young man. Yet is was told through a very old man.

I am reading a book by a eighty year old Brit lady. Her writing doesn’t give her age away at all.

Bet you all had no idea that I was only twelve did you. In my dreams. No I wouldn’t want to be twelve again if I could.

I have been blessed that I have always liked whatever age I was at the time.

OK back to this blog.

I am close if not at 13000 hits and I still can’t figure what people want to read. I guess I will continue to do what I have from the beginning. Just write whatever comes to my mind.

One of the best comments I ever received came from a lady named Ruth. Here it is. Very short and very full of the truth.
Thanks Ruth

Your body is a temple, but how long can you live in the same house before you redecorate? — Author Unknown

Below is the address for sling shot. It is the older of the three and maybe a little hard to find.

https://gartalker.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/slingshot-revenge/

Thanks for reading and making this blog more successful than I ever dreamed.
gary Simmons

Explore posts in the same categories: March 2010, stories, Uncategorized, updates

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Random Thoughts”

  1. Slamdunk Says:

    Congrats on 13,000. I would never have guessed the hits for your slingshot post.


Leave a Reply

