NO MORE SUCKY DAYS

I wrote about having a sucky day a few days ago. I have decided not to have any more of those. It really takes a lot out of a person to have a sucky day.

Then it is the fact that no one other than you seems to care that you are having one. What is the old saying, when you smile the whole world smiles with you? If that is true then the world could give a dip when you frown. So, it should be.

I should never frown. God has blessed me to live in this country. He has given me good health alone with a great family. Now how many sick rich people would trade with me?

I have a job. It might not be a great job. Still how many unemployed people would trade with me. I think you get the idea.

Besides all that I guess, I am too lazy to have too many bad days. Just frowning alone takes so many muscles. You then wind up not feeling good for the most part. On top of that, you spend the day by yourself.

Yes, sucky days suck. I am through with having them. Therefore, the next time you see an idiot walking in the rain, broke, going nowhere with a huge smile on his face. It will most likely be me.

Hope all of you are having a good day. Mine is getting better by the minute.

Oh yeah, I have placed some stuff on Craig list. That should be a story itself. After saying, I wouldn’t split any of it up and please don’t ask. I have had three emails wanting to know how much I would take for one item. You have to love Americans. We never, never take no f

One more email and I just might sale one item.

Explore posts in the same categories: life, life lessons, March 2010, stories

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

