Woolworth Lunch Counter

Has it been that long ago? It’s odd how time just creeps away from us. Maybe tomorrow I will run the calender of my life again.

I bet someone can remember Saturday afternoon at the movies and banana splits afterwards.

I think the only thing constant in my life has been coke. Do you remember when they tried to change the recipe and almost lost their business? I had a friend that had several cases of the original in his storage room.

He talked as if he had gold bars. The strange thing was that people listened as if had.

If your old enough to remember these prices enjoy a walk down memory lane. If not, trust me this is a picture of a real menu.

Explore posts in the same categories: April 2010, pictures, ramdom thoughts, stories, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

