FACEBOOK

Facebook is one of those strange inventions that took off like microwaves. I am a member but seldom use it. I always answer the invites and of course read whatever someone decides to send me.

It seems just too cluttered for my thinking. Maybe some day I will take the time to understand it better. Then it will become part of my life as it has so many other members of my family.

What brought this up was I received a note from my cousin in California a day or so ago. I haven’t seen her in ages. My family on my mother’s side is having a family reunion. My cousin can’t make it but is doing a film of all the family.

There are hundreds of us. There was 10 brother and sisters to begin with. They all have great grand kids now.

Computers are amazing. She is asking everyone to send pictures of their family to her were she can make a film in California to be played in MS by someone who can’t make the trip.

The old days may have been great but nothing like the new ones.

Explore posts in the same categories: Current events, Growing up, May 09, stories

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

