Maine in November

I just got back from a week long vacation in Maine.

My wife and I have been all over New England but for some strange reason we never made it into Maine.

This time we landed in Bangor and drove to the Canadian line and then made our way down Hwy 1 South to Portland.

Don’t worry I didn’t decide to share all my vacation shots and give you a detailed report of every lighthouse we visited.

I did decide to share this one photo.

If you have ever been in Northern Maine you might have noticed there are no billboards signs or any chain any thing.

On this particular morning we pulled in a Mom and Pop’s diner for breakfast. Maine is the only place I have been were they serve fish and eggs for breakfast. Don’t knock it if you haven’t tried it.

We had been there a few minutes when an older couple came in. I am talking late seventies early eighties. They were walking rather gingerly as you might expect someone of that age to walk.

They looked like one of a million other retired couples that you might run across this time of year.

When we finished eating we went outside to our car. That is when I seen what they had pulled up in. I got a real chuckle out of it and thought you guys might to.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

