Eleven Reasons to Question President Obama

I have often been criticized for not liking President Obama. It has been stated that I don’t care for him because I am white and is only half white.

People have said it is my age that make me not like the man. Others have said it is impossible for me to like a Democrat and of course some say that I just can’t stand the fact that a black man is in the white house.

Allow me to set the record straight. I have never met the man so I really don’t know if I would like him or not. He might be a great guy to share a burger and fries with. From what I can see he loves shooting hoops in the back yard. How could you not like a guy like that.

Again for what I have seen he is a family man who adores his wife and girls. I can certainly line up with that.

You see I don’t dislike President Obama. I simply detest the things he does. The following is a list. He could be black,white or green. He could be the head of the Tea party and Sarah Palins best friend and I would still hate the things he has done since he has been in office.

1. President Obama has doubled the national debt. Up until he went in office it had taken more than two centuries to accumulate.

2. He now proposes to double it again within 10 years.

3. He criticized a state law that he admitted he never even read.

4. President Obama joined the country of Mexico and sued a state in the United States to force that state to continue to allow in illegal immigration.

5. He put 87,000 workers out of work by arbitrarily placing a moratorium on offshore oil drilling on companies that have one of the best safety records of any industry because one company had an accident.

6. Mr. Obama reduced many of our retirement plan’s holdings of GM stock by 90% and then gave the unions a majority stake in GM.

7. Obama as president of the United States bowed to the King of Saudi Arabia.

8. He has filled his cabinet and circle of advisers with people who cannot seem to keep current in their income taxes. Yet I am expected to.

9. Obama burned 9,000 gallons of jet fuel to go plant a single tree on Earth Day.

10. President Obama has created the position of 32 Czars who report directly to him, bypassing the House and Senate.

11. Mr. Obama ordered the firing of the CEO of a major corporation, even though he had no constitutional authority to do so.

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, January 2011, life, life lessons, politics, ramdom thoughts, rants, spirituel, stories

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

