Bubba And The Game Warden

Bubba was stopped by a game warden in some backwaters of the Mississippi River recently with two ice chests full of fish. He was leavin’ a area well-known for its
fishing.

The game warden asked, ‘Do you have a license to catch those fish?’

‘Naw, sir, I ain’t got none of them there licenses. You
must not know that these here fish are my pets.”

‘Pet fish?’

‘Yeah. Every night, I take these here fish down to my pond behind my house and let ’em swim ’round for a while with the fish in my pond. Then, when I whistle, they jump right back into these here ice chests and I take ’em home.’

‘That’s a bunch of hooey! Fish can’t do that.’

Bubba looked at the warden for a moment and then said, ‘It’s the truth
Mr. Government Man. I’ll show ya. It really works.’

‘O. K.’, said the warden. ‘I’ve got to see this!’

The game warden followed Bubba home. There he poured the fish into the pond and stood and waited.

After several minutes, the warden says, ‘Well?’

‘Well, what?’

‘When are you going to call them back?’

‘Call who back?’

‘The FISH’, replied the warden!

‘What fish?’….

After the game warden left Bubba told his wife Mary Jane what had happen.

After a good laugh Bubba said, “Mary Jane, we may not be as educated as some city slickers, but we ain’t as dumb as some government employees.”

Both had another good laugh. Then Mary Jane added, “you know Bubba, you can say what you want about us southerners but I aint never hears of nobody retiring and moving up north.

Explore posts in the same categories: humor, January 2011, life, life lessons, lol, ramdom thoughts, stories

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

