My New Exercise Plan

I haven’t written about this before. I have kept it to myself until now because I wanted to know if I could do it.

Well, friends this is an exercise that actually works. I am here to testify to the fact. I think it works so well because you really never realize that you are doing any thing different.

Now your wife or girl friend might notice. Lets be honest who doesn’t want to have the arms you had back in early twenties.

I was wrestling sheets of steel for eight hours a day in my early twenties. I don’t mind admitting all these years setting behind a desk has taken its toll on me.

I guess that is why I was so excited when I heard about this unique excercise program created to help the arms.

Just follow the program and I guarantee you will feel better about yourself by stage two.

Begin by standing on a comfortable surface where you have plenty of room at each side.

With a 5-lb potato sack in each hand, extend your arms straight out from your sides, and hold them there as long as you can. Try to reach a full minute, and then relax.

Each day you’ll find that you can hold this position for just a bit longer. After a couple of weeks, move up to 10-lb. potato sacks. Then try 50-lb potato sacks.

Eventually try to get to where you can lift a 100-lb potato sack in each hand, and hold your arms straight for more than a full minute.  (I’m at this level.)

Once you feel confident at that level, put a potato in each sack.

This darn potato is sooooo heavy.

gary

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, life, life lessons, March 11, ramdom thoughts, stories, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “My New Exercise Plan”

  1. Wes Says:

    Wow! I was almost impressed.
    Wes


Leave a Reply

