The Quran, The Cross, The General

Do I think this nut case and his church in Florida are crazy? Yes!

Do I think they have the right to do what they did? Yes.

Do I think the Muslims should be offended? Yes.

Was I offended when the so called artist soaked the cross in urine and called it art? Hell yes!

Did any one in Washington, cry foul? No.

Did they even care? No

Was I offended when the Muslims burned the cross this weekend? Yes.

Was I offended when they burned Obama’s picture and stomped on it? A little.

Sorry General Petraeus, this country was built on freedom of religion and it is your job to make sure it stays that way. Now stop whining about it or find someone else to do the job.

I am sure I have opened a can of worms with this. Still, Christians even stupid ones have just as much rights as Muslims.

I think they should have placed the Quran ashes in some museum in New York. Just to let everyone know how open minded we are. If we really wanted to open minded about it maybe someone could have peed on them.

Explore posts in the same categories: life, life lessons, politics, ramdom thoughts, rants, stories

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

