I Ate My Son’s Fingers

When my son was a couple of years old or so I was getting ready to go to work one morning. He was having a wonderful time playing on the bed.

At one point he said, ‘Daddy, look at this’ , and stuck out two of his fingers.

Trying to keep him entertained, I reached out and stuck her tiny fingers in my mouth.

‘Daddy’s gonna eat your fingers,’ pretending to eat them.

I went back to dressing and when I looked up again my son was standing on the bed staring at her fingers with a devastated look on his face.

‘What’s wrong,buddy?’

“Daddy what happen to my booger.”

Have a great Saturday and watch what you place in your mouth.

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, Growing up, humor, life, life lessons, lol, ramdom thoughts, stories

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “I Ate My Son’s Fingers”

  1. Lesley Says:

    Hahaaaaa!! That was so funny, cheered me up no end on an otherwise frustrating day. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

