Herman Cain

Can anyone tell me what they think of Herman Cain. I think Saturday was the first time that I might have heard of him. He threw his hat into the presidential race.

According to a radio station I was listening to this morning he seemed to have made quiet a splash.

I have read the following and about him. I couldn’t write a better few sentences that said what I wanted in a president.

Cain supports a strong national defense, opposes abortion, backs replacing the federal income tax with a national sales tax and favors a return to the gold standard. He said President Barack Obama “threw Israel under the bus” because he sought to base Mideast border talks partly on the per-1967 war lines, and criticized the Justice Department for challenging Arizona’s tough crackdown on illegal immigration.
“We shouldn’t be suing Arizona,” he said to cheers. “We ought to send them a prize.”

I also read a blog from Chambee58 who lives in Atlanta. He seem not to speak as high of him. I have asked that he clarify his remarks a little. Chamblee (PG) does quiet a bit of research before writing. Unlike me who seems to just spew out whats on my mind each day.

When I learn more about Cain I will share it.

Some days I get some good responses and other days I have people and sometimes friends write to tell me to take them off the list.

So goes the life of a blogger.

Here is Chamblee’s blog. I read him quiet often. Like me he is rather opinionated.

http://wp.me/pca2S-3uV

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, links, May 2011, politics, ramdom thoughts, stories

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Herman Cain”

  1. Gail Says:

    Thanks for the insight. I look forward to hearing more of your thoughts.


Leave a Reply

