Surely I don’t have a Fault

My wife and I were setting on the deck a while back. I looked over at her.

“You know the whole world is screwed up and everyone in it is screwed up. That is except you and I.”

She agreed and we both return to our glass of wine and again to reflecting on our private thoughts.

A few minutes later I set my glass down and looked at my wife of 41 years.

“You know the more I think about it. You are a little screwed up yourself.” Needless to say she spent the next twenty minutes pointed out my imperfections.

It was once said that no man is good. The older I get the more that seems true to me. I have often and will continue to point out the flaws of President Obama. I feel he has many. Still though if he were writing this blog and talking about me I am sure he could find even more.

One of the biggies would be that I judge him too much. He would be right of course.
The Bible says judge not so you want be judged.

Think about this in a more day-to-day thought.

While you are criticizing someone for their actions, there is someone complaining that you criticize everyone.

You see I could easily see the world’s fault. With just a little bit of concentration I could find my wife’s faults. Still I was totally blind to my own. Of course she didn’t have a problem seeing them.

I guess if there is a moral to this story and it isn’t necessary for it to have one. It is this. If we looked at ourselves half as hard as we look at everyone one else we might be embarrassed to say the things we do about others.

Don’t worry by tomorrow I will be back complaining about the president and some of you will be complaining about me. For some strange reason we humans are so full of pride we can’t concentrate on our own faults to long at a time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing up, humor, life, lol, ramdom thoughts, rants, spirituel

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Surely I don’t have a Fault”

  1. Gail Says:

    so very true. none so blind as those who will not “see”. personally I feel we do not need to concentrate on our flaws, someone is always kind enough to do that for us.


Leave a Reply

