Paint

My wife decided to paint our guest room this weekend. She is great at these little projects. Course she slept late Saturday morning. After all it was her day off. I got on up and went to work just like any other day.

About 4:30 she called and ask if I was tired.

“ No, not at all. It only got up to 99 today and I haven’t been out in it more than six hours all day. Why you ask?”

“I can’t reach the top of the walls and thought I might get you to paint them when you got home.”

“Sure hon., In fact, don’t worry about supper. I’ll pick something up on the way home. That way, I will have more time to paint.” Two coats later I am done and taking a shower.

“As we were getting in bed my darling said. “ tomorrow if you don’t mind what about painting the base board. It is so hard for me to reach.”

“Of course Bab., In fact, I think I will get up early where I can get an early start.”

Sometimes late last night she looked around and said. “You know, even if I say so myself. I really did a good job.”

“You sure did darling. Those two feet in the middle are almost perfect.”

“Thanks I may start on your office next week. This wasn’t anywhere near as hard as I thought it would be.”

“Great, I can’t wait.”

Now if you believe I said all this I have some swamp land I would like to show you.

By the way, I was going to suggest that I clean the garage out next, and she could clean the middle shelves and my work bench.

I thought better of it. She would throw all my two by four ends away and my bent nails. Not to mention that half quart of motor oil I have had for two years. She would even throw away my warped mower wheel.

I suppose I will paint my two thirds of the office instead.

Explore posts in the same categories: humor, life, life lessons, lol, ramdom thoughts, stories

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

