Let’s Just Get Along and Compromise

Going along to get along. That is what Washington is all about today. No waves, just try to get what you can. Even if you know the best you will be able to do is split the difference.

What if you bought a light bulb, and it just tried to get alone with darkness.

What if your spouse said that I will try to be true half of the time.

I think you are getting the idea.

My congressman said if elected, he would make a change in Washington. I voted for him. I even wrote him and told him not to vote yes on the last debt deal. He wrote back and said he felt that they got a pretty good deal, so he voted for it. He was quick to point out that it wasn’t a great deal but one he felt he could accept.

I wrote back and told him I would like to sell him a car. It would break down after about 10,000 miles, but still it was a pretty good deal.

I went on to tell him to take me off his mailing list.

Ever heard of a woman who said. I am about half pregnant but that is just about the best my husband, and I can do. You know you don’t always get what you want so we decided to compromise. She didn’t get anything but a little fun trying.

We didn’t even have any fun.

King Hezekiah who many think was a very wise king said the following in Proverbs 25:26.
“Like a trampled spring and a polluted well is a righteous man who gives way before the wicked.”

I would send this to Greg Harper,( my congressman ) but he is too busy trying to just get along.

Explore posts in the same categories: Current events, life, life lessons, politics, ramdom thoughts, rants, spirituel, stories

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Let’s Just Get Along and Compromise”


  1. I think the best thing is to not allow “career” politicians…but after all, we do still want someone we have HEARD OF…so it is a mixed bag.


  2. Pulitzer prize material there.


Leave a Reply

