There is Nothing New Under The Sun

My favorite book of the Bible is Ecclesiastes. I read it on the average of three or four times a year. My favorite verse is Ecc: 1:9

It basically says there is nothing new under the sun.

With that in mind read proverbs 28:2. You soon find out there are no new problems. Just, the same-old ones that have always been around. As a people we sure don’t learn our lessons.

There are many different interruptions of the bible. I think this one describes our situation best.

Proverbs
28:2 When there is moral rot within a nation, its government topples easily. However, wise and knowledgeable leaders bring stability.

I’ll not bother to comment.

Here is something not so serious.

FEBURARY 02 2010 will always be one of those days I remember. I wrote a blog that was no more than things you never heard of any more. I received over 7,000 hits off that silly list.

The one thing I forgot to put on there was a typewriter.

My eight-year-old grand daughter came in my office the other day and saw mine. I use it for typing a few words on the back of titles. It is simpler to do that then try to get the computer to do it. Mainly, because the titles come in so many forms and shapes.

She stared at the thing like an alien may have left it here.

“Papaw is this some kind of computer.”

“Yeah, it is kind of a printer you might say.”

She looked again, “It must be wireless. I don’t see any cables running off it, just, a power cord.”

That is when it hit me. The child had never seen a typewriter.

For the next little while she poked typing paper in and experimented on how exactly it worked. She was amazed.

Before you say that isn’t so strange allow me to share this. When she was five, she would go to some kid dot com. Paint a picture and then print it, take it down stairs and use a magnet to attach it to the refrigerator door.

To me that was amazing, to her it was everyday. A typewriter though was some new wonderful invention as for as she was concerned.

https://gartalker.wordpress.com/wp-admin/index.php?page=stats&blog=5955520&day=2010-02-01

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, Current events, Growing up, humor, life, life lessons, links, lol, politics, ramdom thoughts, rants, spirituel, stories

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “There is Nothing New Under The Sun”

  1. Gail Says:

    Lets celebrate the “new eyes” of a child(really love that breath of fresh air!)…. and lets make those corrupt people own up….or as the new style saying goes…MAN UP!


Leave a Reply

