THE HELP

I went and seen The Help. I very much enjoyed it. I even had some family that played extras in the film. My wife went twice. She went with me and again with some of her friends.

She is from Indiana and saw it a little different than I did. I think everyone walks away with a personal opinion. Maybe it was so great to me because I grew up in Greenwood where most of the movie was filmed. I have lived in Jackson over thirty years where the rest was produced.

The one thing negative I keep hearing about the movie is the humor that was in it. I personally think that was what made it so real. No matter what the circumstances’ most people keep on laughing and loving. That is what makes us human.

I may have noticed something that others didn’t notice. Black or white everyone was placed in a class.
When I was growing up during this time in history, everyone was placed in a class and expected to stay there.

The woman who lived in Madison was financially well off, but she did not come from money. She could never inter act with people that came from old money.

Yes, just like the movie described everyone knew their place and was expected to stay there. The maids bucked the system and without trying freed many other people at the same time.

By the way, this is once that the movie stayed close to the book and was almost as good.

Explore posts in the same categories: cooking, curious, Current events, Growing up, humor, life, life lessons, lol, ramdom thoughts, rants, stories

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “THE HELP”

  1. Gail Says:

    I will have to go see this movie, then…


Leave a Reply

