A New Business

It’s been a while, since I have posted last. To say I have been busy would be an understatement. A couple of months ago I made an offer on the car lot I worked on. My boss wants to cut way back, and he took me up on my offer. Maybe I offered to quickly. You know the old saying, “First speaks looses.”

I have been in the car business my whole life so the amount of paper work shouldn’t have surprised me, but it did. Mountains of it. License for this and license for that. Rims of copies of bank statements. You name it and someone is asking for it. Nothing seems private with these people.

I am sure my credit score has gone down from being looked at by so many people. The state, the auction, the bank, the floor plan company. I am sure a couple of others, I didn’t even know that I was authorizing. You know, sign here and here and initial these five places. Maybe it isn’t that bad, but it certainly seemed that way.

I think most people think of used car salesmen as thugs. Well, try to get a dealer license. I think they went to the grave yard to see if my great granddaddy really died on the date I said.

Anyway most of that is now done. I am in business. The only thing now is I am setting in a total mess. Half the carpet is down and most the paint. The furniture is scattered in three garages and a warehouse.

I have enough folders to fill a filing cabinet. The only problem I can’t get to it to fill it.

This afternoon after digging through a mountain of junk I saw my computer. I decide to share my frustrations with you guys.

If you don’t care, don’t worry about it. I haven’t found anyone else in the last month that cared either. Well, I take that back. They did care about getting a check.

I can’t wait until someone writes me one. It will be nice to make a deposit instead of a withdrawal for a change.
Oh what do you think about the name. Officially, it is A CAR LOT LLC. The short name is A CAR LOT.

I can’t wait to my customers tell their friends where they bought their car.

Pete: Were you get the car?

Customer: A Car Lot.

Pete: I know you got it at a car lot but where?

Customer: A Car Lot.

Pete: Man why you always gotta be a _ _ _ hole.

Customer: What you mean man. I told you I got the car at A Car Lot. Now take what you called me back.

LOL

Have great day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “A New Business”

  1. chamblee54 Says:

    Just don’t ask me to buy a used politician.
    chamblee54

  2. Gail Says:

    LOVE IT! Best wishes for a really successful venture…hope lots of people get their cars at A CAR LOTT!


  3. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. ?


Leave a Reply

