REDNECKS INVADE NEW YORK

I am going to New York tomorrow. I have been once before. This time my wife and I are going with my sister and her husband. We have never been anywhere together. They travel everywhere. I am really looking forward to this trip.

 

The last time we went, we stayed lost about half the time. It was so funny. Total strangers would stop and say. “You look lost. Where are trying to go?”

 

I would tell them, and they would instruct us how to get there with the speed of light. Before I could get my southern thank you out they were gone. Yes no matter what you have heard I found everyone very pleasant. They were also in a huge hurry.

 

I bet we looked like a couple of country bun kens staring up at the high buildings and gawking at the graffiti. We didn’t care. We were having the time of our lives. We ate Jr.’s cheese cake, at his place. The only other we had before was frozen in the store.

 

I also ate a deep-fried Ruben. It wasn’t bad, but I think I will stay with the regular ones. We rode the subway, taxis and buses. It was a blast. We took the tours and recognized many scenes from TV.

 

This trip we are going to see the Rockettes and a Broadway play. Thank God we already have the tickets. Oh yeah, we are going to the Regis and Kelly show or whatever you call it now. You can tell I can’t wait for that.

 

Anyway, I will be gone for a while. I will catch you up on our trip to New York when we get back.

Explore posts in the same categories: life, life lessons, lol, Mississippi, ramdom thoughts, stories

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “REDNECKS INVADE NEW YORK”

  1. Rev. Dr. Bill Watson Says:

    Enjoy it all, Gary.

  2. URL Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: gartalker.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/rednecks-invade-new-york/ […]…


Leave a Reply

