Upon A October Eve

It’s too early for Halloween but not too early to get in the mood. Hope you enjoy this story about a man and his brand new knife.

I took a walk last October eve

Hoping a ghost I might catch sight

The moon had not yet rose on this strange night

Suddenly I froze

I was scared to the tip of my toes

There in front of me appeared two eyes

Surely they must belonged to the dead

I suddenly wanted to be home in bed with the covers over my head

These spears of terror moved ever so slow, I imagined them belonging to a troll

I was now frozen in my tracks

Not able to will myself to turn back

From the darkness appeared a knife

I smiled with relief, when I saw it was only my wife

Still in shock I answered, “Hello wife”

“Goodbye” and with that she stabbed me with my knife

Let this be a lesson

Don’t enter the woods in October without your Smith and Wesson

If you do the ghost you desire to hear go boo

May just end up being you

A wife that you thought so true

May find herself feeling a little blue

Then when you least expect it, the blade will slice without a clue

I must close now, for I am on the path to hell

I hear my name chime with each toll of the bell

I am sure the devil can’t wait to hear this twisted tale

Good bye life

Good bye my wife

Be sure to wipe clean my new knife

 

 

 

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, Fall, humor, life, life lessons, lol, October, politics, ramdom thoughts, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

