Memas

I think it is time we call Christmas, Memas. Lets face the truth. When Old Blue Eyes said I want it my way he was ahead of his time.

 

Today we both want and demand it our way. When growing up, I made a list of what you wanted for Christmas.

 

Mama  smiled, We’ll see what Santa thinks.” When you walked out the room she threw the list in the trash and got you what she could afford.

 

When you looked under the tree you forgot about what you ask for and was over joyed with what you received. Today people ask for money or cards where they can get what they want. They call ahead and let you know what they expect for Christmas dinner.

 

Can you imagine telling your grandmother what you would and wouldn’t eat.

 

Now take it to the next step. In our city the mayor decided to call the Christmas parade a mid-winter parade. One atheist said he refused to watch anything that had Christ in it.

 

I wrote the mayor and said I did liked the name and that I actually paid taxes. He somehow found out that I was a W.A.S.P. and didn’t take my request seriously. In case you don’t know what a wasp is. White Anglo-Saxon Protestant.

 

Then there are governors that say I like the name winter tree better so the rest of you can suck a lemon.

 

The president the congress and the senate all say me, me, me. Screw all of you tax payers. Don’t bother to tell me one side or the other is right. They are wrong and can’t any of them speak a whole sentence without using me or I.

 

You can’t get rid of your family but I just can’t understand why we keep reelecting these idiots.

 

If I don’t write again, have a Merry Christmas. Yes I said it and I mean it. If you don’t like it, don’t except it.

 

One last thing, are any of you allowing your children to set in the Mid Winter Man’s lap. Even sounds freaky doesn’t it.

 

 

 mother,

Explore posts in the same categories: Christmas, cooking, curious, Current events, December 2012, food, Growing up, humor, life, life lessons, lol, politics, rants, spirituel, stories, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Memas”


  1. I found this blog very funny and I just wanna thank you for that. I hope you keep up the perfect work!

  2. sex gratis Says:

    Nice website over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website check it out! thanks for visiting!


Leave a Reply

