CALL ME A ASS

Alright just call me a ass. I don’t care . If you say any thing against someone ‘s hero you must be a a ass in this country.

I just read were they are trying to name a Mississippi River bridge after Stan Musial. I have nothing against Stan. If they wanted to name a ball park after him great. A bridge is stupid. Most likely the only thing this guys knows about bridges. They keep you from getting wet.

I live out side of Jackson, MS. They just spent a couple of million dollars to rename the Jackson airport. Wiley Medgar Evers airport. Oh let me back up. They original spent two million to name it Medgar Evers airport. Someone got their feeling hurt because they didn’t place his first name on it so the changed it again. Most people didn’t even know his first name was Wiley.

As for as I know Mr. Evers knew nothing about flying or like me cared nothing about it. He was local civil rights leader. Because of this a few people felt like he should have a airport named after him. Forget anyone connected to flying.

There are several libraries in Jackson. The main one is named after Eudora Welty. A home girl that became world famous. Most of the others are name after civil rights leaders. None of which were great readers or writers as for as I know.

In my opinion we all pay taxes so in all fairness nothing should be named after any body that hasn’t been dead for at least one hundred years. That way the tax payers aren’t paying for someone’s cousin that gave someone some money or helped them out in life.

Like I started, call me a ass. Still that is how I feel.

Explore posts in the same categories: curious, Current events, life, life lessons, politics, ramdom thoughts, rants, stories, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “CALL ME A ASS”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Very interesting read. Let me put something out here for you to ponder on: ‘fairness’ has very little to do with it. Plainly stated, it has nothing to do with fairness in the least bit.


  2. Interesting read. Let me put something out here for you to ponder: it has nothing whatsoever to do with ‘fairness’.

  3. chamblee54 Says:

    That would be a mean thing to say about a donkey.


Leave a Reply

